Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board, or 'CAB', a body established by the KZFR Board of Directors, in compliance with Corporation for Public Broadcasting regulations (, to assist the station in being more responsive to community needs by providing for effective public participation in planning and decision-making. The CAB is solely advisory in nature, and is distinct and independent of the Board of Directors (the station's governing body). The Community Advisory Board (CAB) is comprised of people who are reasonably representative of the diverse needs and interest of the communities served by the station. There is no required number of members, but generally five to ten people serve on the advisory board for one-year terms that can be renewed from year to year.

Download an application to join the Community Advisory Board.

The next meeting for the Community Advisory Board will be in December 2020 via ZOOM. 

Current members on the Community Advisory Board

Michael Branton

Laura Lukes

Steven Marquardt

Cameron Kelly

Lori Weber

Davy Andrek